Home Page

Governor Information

Welcome to our Governors’ section.

We currently have a vacancy for a Parent Governor.  If you are interested in applying for this position please contact Jenny Calverley (Clerk to Governors) on 01442 391324

If you wish to contact us please do so by emailing us at

Email us at :


Our Instrument of Government is:


  • 2 Parent Governors
  • 1 Local Authority Governor
  • 1 Staff Governor
  • 1 Headteacher
  • 5 Co-opted Governors
School governors work on a voluntary basis and are central to the life of the School. The Governing Body is made up of parent governors, teacher governors, County Council appointments, and co-opted members. The governors meet on a regular basis to disscuss such things as finance, curriculum, personnel issues and issues relating to the use of the school premises. At all times the Headteacher and the Governors work closely together. The day to day running of the school is devolved to the headteacher.

Our Governors, their Committees and Category

Name Committee Category Term of Office Register of Governor's Interests
Daniel Barron Finance / Premises & Strategy & Performance Committee Headteacher Ongoing NA
Peter Besley Finance / Premises & Strategy & Performance Committee Chair to Governors and S&P Committee
Co-Opted Governor
07.07.15 - 06.07.19 NA
Jon Chapman - Vice Chairman Finance / Premises Committee Parent Governor and Finance and Premises Chair 07.07.15 - 06.07.19 NA
Annette Simons Strategy & Performance Committee Staff - Teaching Governor 07.07.15 - 06.07.19 NA
Brenda Simson Finance / Premises Committee Co-Opted Governor 07.07.15 - 06.07.19 NA
Roger Taylor Finance / Premises Committee Local Authority Governor 07.07.15 - 06.07.19 NA
Gareth Oaten Finance / Premises Committee Co-Opted Governor

02.09.15 -


Louise Smith Strategy & Performance Committee Co-Opted Governor 02.09.16 - 01.09.20  NA
Stephanie Smith Strategy & Performance Committee Parent Governor 01.09.17- 31.08.21



Jenny Calverley Clerk to Governors